Lifestyle Rooms & Appartments in Bamberg

The hotel "wohnbar" combines Franconian charm with a touch of Mediterranean flair.
  • Booking
  • Offer

Hotel rooms

Offer


Magic of the city & Franconian cosiness


2 nights for 2 persons for the price of 280,00 € in a double room or 180,00 € for 1 person in a single room.

read more

Hotel wohnbar – Lifestyle Rooms & Appartments in Bamberg

 

The hotel "wohnbar" combines Franconian charm with a touch of Mediterranean flair. Thanks to the central location of the hotel (in a quiet side street of the old town of Bamberg), the attractions of the World Cultural Heritage Center such as the picturesque "Little Venice", the river built "Old Town Hall" or the 1000 year old cathedral with gravesite of a pope.

Just five minutes from the hotel, you will also find the Bamberger beweries like the famous "Schlenkerla" with its extraordinary smokers beer.

The rooms of the hotel are individually designed according to colors and are all equipped with shower / WC, hairdryer, cosmetic products, LCD TV. The hotel has 12 rooms and family apartments.

  • Surroundings
  • Sights
  • Round trips
  • Day trips
  • Public pools
  • Arts & culture
  • Sports & Fun

- Botero figurine - 40 metres
- Jetty - 300 metres
- Little Venice - 300 metres
- Mitoraj sculpture - 350 metres
- Old city hall - 400 metres
- Coiffeur - 50 metres - www.placeducoiffeur.de
- Cafe - 50 metres - www.dacabo-bamberg.de
- Indian restaurant - 150 metres- www.swarg.de
- Wine tavern - 100 metres

- Little Venice - 300 metres
- Old city hall - 400 metres
- Brewery Schlenkerla - 500 metres - www.schlenkerla.de
- Bamberger Cathedral (Pope sepulchral) - 700 metres - www.bamberger-dom.de
- New Residence with rosery - 750 metres
- Castle Altenburg - 3 km

- Boat excursion - www.personenschiffahrt-bamberg.de
- Gondola Tour - www.gondel.info
- Bamberg Tour - www.bambergerbahnen.de
- City Bike Tours - www.bambergandbike.com
- Coach Tour - from Old city hall

Churches & Palaces
- Basilika Vierzehnheiligen - 40 km - www.vierzehnheiligen.de
- Kloster Banz - 40 km - www.klosterbanz.de
- Schloss Seehof - 10 km - www.schlossseehof.de
- Schloss Pommersfelden - 20 km - www.schlosshotel-pommersfelden.de

Parks
- Freizeitland Geiselwind - 42 km - www.freizeitlandgeiselwind.de
- Erlebnispark Schloß Thurn - 35 km - www.schloss-thurn.de
- Playmobil Funpark Fürth - 65 km - www.playmobil-funpark.de

Open-air baths:
- Freibad Gaustadt - 3 km - Info
- Hainbadestelle - 3 km - Info
- Freibad Stadionbad - 4 km - Info
- Freibad Hallstadt - 9 km - Info
- Warmwasserfreizeitbad Aquarena in Zapfendorf - 23 km - Info
- Felsenbad Pottenstein - 60 km - www.felsenbad.eu

Wellness & Sauna:
- Bambados - 4 km - Info
- Frankenlagune Hirschaid - 15 km - www.franken-lagune.de
- Obermain-Therme Bad Staffelstein - 37 km - www.obermaintherme.de
- Therme Obernsees - 43 km - www.therme-obernsees.de

Theatres
- E.T.A. Hoffmann Theatre - 800 metres - www.theater-bamberg.de
- Marionettentheater - www.bamberger-marionettentheater.de
- Bamberger Kasperl - www.bamberger-kasperl.de
- Figurenkabarett - www.figurenkabarett.de

Music & Concerts
- Bamberg Symphoniker - 2 km - www.bamberger-symphoniker.de
- Konzert- & Kongresshalle - 2 km - www.konzerthalle-bamberg.de

- Basketball Bundesliga - www.brosebaskets.de
- Golfclub Bamberg Gut Leimershof - 20 km - www.golfclubbamberg.de
- Bootsverleih Bugspitze - 8 km - www.bootsverleih-bamberg.de
- 4 x Minigolf (1 x Hain, 2 x Bug, 1 x Jahnspitze)